When

February 19, 2013 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 19:00 CET
Duration: One hour

This webinar has been rescheduled to March 7, 2013.

Overview

Just like individuals, organizations suffer from bad habits that prevent them from seeing clearly, learning from mistakes, making good decisions and being productive. These habits are so widespread that they can be hard to spot!  In this webinar we will look at how to identify and change organizational habits and how Lean can help us do this.

You will learn about:

  • How habits work in individuals and why change is so hard
  • Leadership habits that sabotage productivity and learning
  • The link between mindset and habits
  • What a habit looks like in an organization
  • How to spot bad habits in your company
  • How to establish Lean as an organizational habit

Audience

This webinar is intended for executives and senior managers in knowledge-intensive organizations.

Presenter

Frode L. Odegard, Founder & CEO, Lean Systems Institute

Frode has more than twenty years of experience as an entrepreneur and trusted advisor to high-tech executives. Organizations he has helped include Sony Electronics Inc., NASA, Lockheed Martin, Candle, Conexant Systems, Mindspeed, and Plantronics. Before founding LSI in 2004, Frode was the CEO and founder of Ødegård Labs, Inc., a software engineering research and consulting firm. Prior to founding Odegard Labs in 1991, Frode was the CEO and founder of Modula-2 CASE Systems A/S, a Norwegian company building next-generation tools for embedded software developers. His interests include history, philosophy, psychology, linguistics, and strength training.

Host: Eilif Monrad-Krohn, Director of Marketing, Lean Systems Institute