When

September 20, 2012, 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 19:00 CEST
Duration: One hour

Register here

Overview

In this webinar we will discuss some of the common challenges with improving organizational performance and how to overcome them using the Lean Systems Framework (LSF). Traditional Lean Management fails to address several factors that significantly affect organizational performance. Such factors include knowledge management, organization architecture, product architecture, and cultural challenges.

The Lean Systems Framework is an extensible and integrated framework of models and methods based on Systems Thinking and Toyota’s Lean methodology. It provides a richer way to describe organizations and embodies techniques for ensuring that organizational learning yields quantifiable business value. The LSF is the result of eight years of field experience, primarily in the technology sector, with organizations from 20 to 100,000+ employees.

Register here

Presenter

Frode L. Ødegård, Founder & CEO, Lean Systems Institute

Frode has more than twenty years of experience as an entrepreneur and trusted advisor to high-tech executives. Organizations he has helped include Sony Electronics Inc., NASA, Lockheed Martin, Candle, Conexant Systems, Mindspeed, and Plantronics. Before founding LSI in 2004, Frode was the CEO and founder of Ødegård Labs, Inc., a software engineering research and consulting firm. Prior to founding Ødegard Labs in 1991, Frode was the CEO and founder of Modula-2 CASE Systems A/S, a Norwegian company building next-generation tools for embedded software developers. His interests include history, philosophy, psychology, linguistics, and strength training.